Umbrella reports

I really enjoyed the conference. Learned a lot, good and bad 😉 Full reports on the sessions will appear at the Clippers wiki. Here I’ll be posting more general observations and comments, once I’ve got my thoughts in order.

The thought at the top of my mind is this: we now know we cannot patronise users. But the need seems still to be there, so often we patronise each other. Sometimes we need a little more humility and indeed compassion in the face of our colleagues. I’m not saying I’m not guilty. If someone asked me if I can be patronising at times I’d say ‘why yes, dear, how clever of you to notice.’

That said, you could also see the support, networking and determination to work for each other and our users. You take the good and work round the rest I guess

Leave a Reply

