Portfolio building

So, the final stage. I’ve been scanning certificates, letters and the like to add to my evidence. Now I need to print it all out and try to organise it. All the while bearing in mind the need to be reflective and evaluative.

Frankly I’d rather sit some exams and turn in an essay reflecting on practice rather than go through this sifting and trying to compress everything into a very small space. It is still confusing in parts, despite excellent mentoring and the help of LIS-CILIP-REG.

Still, that’s the way it is. I support CPD and Chartership, so will face the pile of papers with pride πŸ˜‰

3 Responses to Portfolio building

  1. Katharine says:

    Well, good luck with it, I have another year and a half before I get to that stage – I’m really quite jealous!

  2. Yikes. I’m supposed to be at this stage too, but I’m really not. I’m submitting my first draft to my mentor at the end of the month, but will probably be spending a few months yet chasing down pieces of evidence. Well done Pete – sometimes I feel we should all get the MCLIP just for the effort of jumping through so many hoops to produce the type of work that they want. However. I suppose if it were easy to do, it wouldn’t be worth doing, eh πŸ˜‰

  3. Pete says:

    Well tonight I will be looking at a pile of paper, wondering how to get some order in it. I may submit it as a random collection under the Weinberger Convention- I’m not going to impose any order on them πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

