What is a blog?

I have my son with me this week. This morning he was talking with my girlfriend about their plans for going to the library, and Helen mentioned this blog. ‘What’s a blog?’ asked David.

So here is the answer, for when he looks at it later šŸ™‚

A blog is a place where people can share their thoughts and ideas. I use this blog to talk about libraries and librarianship. There are blogs about all sorts of things- sport, games, places, jobs… As long as you have a computer with internet access, you can write a blog.

You can also put links to favourite websites, pictures…all kinds of things.

And the really cool thing is that people can not just read your blog, they can add to it by writing comments!

So, that’s a blog. A place to speak, and to listen.

5 Responses to What is a blog?

  1. Michael says:

    Hi Pete! Hi Pete’s son!

    I thought I’d provide an example of comment-writing…

  2. Pete says:

    Why thank you Michael. I feel the power of Community…

  3. Michael says:

    That’s what it’s all about. šŸ™‚

  4. David says:

    Hi Dad,

    I like your blog!

  5. Pete says:

    Thanks David šŸ™‚ I hope you have a good day!

Leave a Reply

